#### AJINOMOTO (MALAYSIA) BERHAD

[Registration No. 196101000252 (4295-W)] (Incorporated in Malaysia)

SUMMARY OF THE KEY MATTERS DISCUSSED AT THE FIFTY-EIGHTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD AT BUKIT JALIL GOLF & COUNTRY RESORT, JALAN 3/155B, BUKIT JALIL, 57000 KUALA LUMPUR ON MONDAY, 26 AUGUST 2019 AT 10:00 A.M. ("the Meeting")

#### 1. CHAIRMAN

Y. Bhg. General Tan Sri (Dr.) Dato' Paduka Mohamed Hashim Bin Mohd. Ali (Rtd) ("**Tan Sri Chairman**") chaired the Meeting.

## 2. QUORUM

The requisite quorum being present pursuant to Article 75 of the Company's Articles of Association ("AA"), Tan Sri Chairman declared the Meeting duly convened.

Ms. Chua Siew Chuan, the Company Secretary, informed all present that pursuant to the Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("**Bursa Securities**") Main Market Listing Requirements, all the proposed resolutions to be tabled at the Meeting shall be voted by poll. With this, Tan Sri Chairman exercised his rights as the Chairman of the Meeting to demand for a poll to be conducted accordingly pursuant to Article 79(1) of the AA.

3. PRESENTATION ON THE OVERVIEW OF THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDED 31 MARCH 2019 ("FY2019") AND BUSINESS STRATEGY FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2019 OR FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2020 ("FY2020")

Ms. Naoko Yamamoto, the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of the Company, presented the above, which includes the Company's –

- Sales revenue trend
- Net profit trend
- Total equity (shareholders' funds)
- Dividend recommendation
- Business strategy for FY2020
  - Mission
  - Vision
  - Ajinomoto Shared Value ("ASV") with the Company's "8-framework" (Framework 'Lapan')
  - Pursuit of specialty the three (3) essential resources that promote the growth of Ajinomoto
  - Product line industrial business and consumer business products
  - Relocation Project: "TechPark@Enstek", Negeri Sembilan
    - o Completion of the Sale and Purchase Agreement with Lembaga Tabung Haji and THP Development Sdn. Bhd.
    - Rationale behind the relocation of the plant.

# 4. RECEIPT OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR FY2019 TOGETHER WITH THE REPORTS OF THE DIRECTORS AND THE AUDITORS THEREON ("AFS 2019")

Tan Sri Chairman opened the floor to questions and answers. After having addressed all questions raised accordingly, the AFS 2019 were duly received.

## **5. VOTING RESULTS**

Having addressed all queries raised and the following resolutions voted upon by e-polling, all the following resolutions were duly passed with the results of the e-polling announced accordingly to Bursa Securities on 26 August 2019:-

Resolution	
1	To declare a first and final single-tier dividend of 47.0 sen per ordinary share for the financial year ended 31 March 2019.
2	To approve the payment of Directors' fees for the financial year ended 31 March 2019.
3	To approve the payment of Directors' benefits up to an amount of RM650,000 from 27 August 2019 until the next Annual General Meeting of the Company.
4	To re-elect Mr. Shunsuke Sasaki as Director pursuant to Article 120 of the AA and being eligible, had offered himself for re-election.
5	To re-elect Encik Azhan bin Mohamed as Director pursuant to Article 120 of the AA and being eligible, had offered himself for re-election.
6	To re-elect Tan Sri Dato' (Dr.) Teo Chiang Liang as Director pursuant to Article 114 of the AA and being eligible, had offered himself for re-election.
7	To re-elect Ms. Naoko Yamamoto as Director pursuant to Article 114 of the AA and being eligible, had offered herself for re-election.
8	To Mr. Koay Kah Ee as Director Article 114 of the AA and being eligible, had offered himself for re-election.
9	To appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as Auditors of the Company in place of the retiring Auditors, Messrs. Hanafiah Raslan & Mohamad for the ensuing year and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.
10	Ordinary Resolution No. 1: Authority to Issue Shares pursuant to the CA 2016.
11	Ordinary Resolution No. 2: Proposed Renewal of Existing Shareholder Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a Revenue or Trading Nature.
12	Ordinary Resolution No. 3: Approval to Continue in Office as an Independent Director - General Tan Sri (Dr) Dato' Paduka Mohamed Hashim Bin Mohd. Ali (Rtd).

Resolution	
13	Ordinary Resolution No. 4: Approval to Continue in Office as an Independent Director – Tan Sri Dato' (Dr) Teo Chiang Liang.
14	Ordinary Resolution No. 5: Approval to Continue in Office as an Independent Director – Mr. Koay Kah Ee.
15	Ordinary Resolution No. 6: Approval to Continue in Office as an Independent Director – Mr. Dominic Aw Kian-Wee.
16	Ordinary Resolution No. 7: Approval to Continue in Office as an Independent Director – Dato' Setia Ramli bin Mahmud.
17	Ordinary Resolution No. 8:  Proposed adoption of a new Constitution of the Company.

There being no other business to be transacted, Tan Sri Chairman concluded the Meeting at 12:30 p.m. and thanked all present for their attendance.