#### AJINOMOTO (MALAYSIA) BERHAD

(Company No. 4295-W) (Incorporated in Malaysia)

SUMMARY OF THE KEY MATTERS DISCUSSED AT THE FIFTY-SIXTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD AT BUKIT JALIL GOLF & COUNTRY RESORT, JALAN 3/155B, BUKIT JALIL, 57000 KUALA LUMPUR ON MONDAY, 28 AUGUST 2017 AT 10:00 A.M. ("the Meeting")

#### 1. CHAIRMAN

Y. Bhg. General Tan Sri (Dr.) Dato' Paduka Mohamed Hashim Bin Mohd. Ali (Rtd) ("**Tan Sri Chairman**") chaired the Meeting.

# 2. PRESENTATION OF THE COMPANY'S FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 MARCH 2017 AND BUSINESS STRATEGY FOR THE YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2018

Ms. Naoko Yamamoto, the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of the Company, presented the above, which includes the Company's sales revenue and net profit trends, product lines and vision toward year 2020, to all present.

### 3. QUORUM

The requisite quorum being present pursuant to Article 75 of the Company's Articles of Association, Tan Sri Chairman declared the Meeting duly convened.

Ms. Chua Siew Chuan, the Company Secretary, informed all present that pursuant to the Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad Main Market Listing Requirements, all the proposed resolutions to be tabled at the Meeting should be voted by poll. With this, Tan Sri Chairman demanded for a poll to be conducted accordingly.

# 4. RECEIPT OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDED 31 MARCH 2017 TOGETHER WITH THE REPORTS OF THE AUDITORS AND THE AUDITORS THEREON ("AFS")

Tan Sri Chairman opened the floor to questions and answers. After having addressed all questions raised accordingly, the AFS were duly received.

### 5. VOTING RESULTS

All the following resolutions were tabled at the Meeting, with Tan Sri Chairman opening the floor to questions and answers in relation to each resolution tabled. Having addressed all questions raised accordingly, and having the following resolutions voted upon by e-polling, all the following resolutions were duly passed with the detailed results of the e-polling announced accordingly to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad on 28 August 2017.

Resolution	
1	To declare a first and final single-tier dividend of 42.0 sen per ordinary share for the financial year ended 31 March 2017.
2	To approve the payment of Directors' fees for the financial year ended 31 March 2017.

Resolution	
3	To approve the payment of Directors' benefits up to an amount of
3	RM1,250,000.00 from 31 January 2017 until the next Annual General
	Meeting of the Company.
4	To re-elect Ms. Naoko Yamamoto who is retiring in accordance with Article
	120 of the Company's Articles of Association and being eligible, has offered
	herself for re-election.
5	To re-elect Mr. Hiroki Suzuki who is retiring in accordance with Article 120
	of the Company's Articles of Association and being eligible, has offered
6	himself for re-election.
6	To re-elect Mr. Kinji Yamashita who is retiring in accordance with Article 120 of the Company's Articles of Association and being eligible, has offered
	himself for re-election.
7	To re-appoint General Tan Sri (Dr) Dato' Paduka Mohamed Hashim Bin
,	Mohd. Ali (Rtd) as a Director of the Company.
	( condition ( condition of the confidence)
8	To re-elect Y. Bhg. Tan Sri Dato' (Dr) Teo Chiang Liang who is retiring in
	accordance with Article 114 of the Company's Articles of Association and
	being eligible, has offered himself for re-election.
9	To re-elect Mr. Dominic Aw Kian-Wee who is retiring in accordance with
	Article 114 of the Company's Articles of Association and being eligible, has
10	offered himself for re-election.
10	To re-appoint Messrs. Hanafiah Raslan & Mohamad as Auditors of the
	Company until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.
11	Ordinary Resolution No. 1:
	Authority to Issue Shares pursuant to the Companies Act 2016
12	Ordinary Resolution No. 2:
	Proposed Renewal of Existing Shareholder Mandate for Recurrent Related
	Party Transactions of a Revenue or Trading Nature
13	Ordinary Resolution No. 3:
	Approval to Continue in Office as Independent Non-Executive Director -
	General Tan Sri (Dr) Dato' Paduka Mohamed Hashim Bin Mohd. Ali (Rtd)
14	Ordinary Resolution No. 4:
	Approval to Continue in Office as Independent Non-Executive Director – Tan
15	Sri Dato' (Dr) Teo Chiang Liang  Ordinary Resolution No. 5:
12	Approval to Continue in Office as Independent Non-Executive Director – Mr.
	Koay Kah Ee
	Nody Num Ec

## 6. CONCLUSION

There being no other business to be transacted, Tan Sri Chairman concluded the Meeting at 12:25 p.m. and thanked all present for their attendance.